How to: from unemployed fresher to employed?

I have 56% computer Engineering, Pune university.
Most of companies asks for 60% so I could sit only for 3 aptitude tests.
Out of which one I failed, one I cleared but interview was bad and 3rd was declare invalid due to mass copying 😔

what do people who do not get placed through campus placements, do to get a job?
I have read about fresher walkins. Any methods to know when the walkin's are open? any urls showing list of fresher walkin in Pune? dont say google it ffs.

OR
must I do some certification(JAVA etc) ? will it help or what?

help out a noob here pls.

Replies

• durga ch
    durga ch
    attend walk throughs.
    Keep abreast of all the latest walk through avaialble.
    continuosly prepare .
    never lose hope.
    or finally

start up your own business.

P.S: i got into my company through a walk through. there were no campus placements in my college then
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Attending walk-ins is your best bet along with uploading your resume to all the popular job portals.

But even before that, you will have to have a solid command over the basic math and reasoning skills along with your graduation topics. So when you get the next opportunity, you grab it.

start up your own business.
    I object seriously. Never start a business because you can't get placed through campus placement. It would seriously turn against you if you are not passionate about entrepreneurship. Instead, keep looking for jobs - because there are plenty of them.

One of my friends, took up a teaching job with a local computer institute and worked there for about 1.5 years. He then applied for jobs - and guess what, he exceeded all interviewers' expectations.