Hey guys! New guy checkin' in

Hey guys!
My name's Solomon and I have been more focused around the IT and web development sector than bonafide engineering. In college, I was an engineering major until I decided I wanted to go to medical school-- so that has pretty much been the direction I have been moving toward lately.

Currently, I am working on a project called #-Link-Snipped-# that allows organizations to send use our API to send/receive text messages for free and users to post/search for parties, events, and other local based data via sms and web.

The reason why I joined CE? Hmm... I guess you can say, I feel that "engineers" (whether they be civil, computer, etc)-- shape the world. So even though I am not an engineering major anymore-- I still feel contacted to those who have made a strong career out of it. Anyway! Enough of the sappy crap!

Hope to meet you all!

-Solomon

Replies

• CIVILPRINCESS
    CIVILPRINCESS
    Welcome to CE solomon
  • Reya
    Reya
    Welcome to CE!!
  • stubbs
    stubbs
    Thanks guys! Are the majority of people here computer engineers?
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    Oh hi Solomon. Nice introduction.

No, we have engineers from all trades. 😀
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Numbers show us majority are electrical/electronics engineers and CS/IT engineers are second by close margin. But trades don't matter much on CE.

Good to have you with us!
  • sam_from_hell
    sam_from_hell
    Welcome to CE!
  • Anil Jain
    Anil Jain
    Welcome to CE...
  • Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Welcome to CE Solomon!!
  • Sahithi Pallavi
    Sahithi Pallavi
    Welcome to CE Solomon!!
    Nice Introduction!! Enjoy your stay here!
  • gohm
    gohm
    Hey Solomon, welcome to CE.

You are reading an archived discussion.

Related Posts

Hi all, I am making a Digital Clock. For this purpose, I need a 1 Hz signal to insert as a Clock for 'Seconds' portion of my circuit. How to...