help with Project Idea

hello all,
i'm a final year student in Computer science department

and i'm stuck searching for ideas for my graduation project
i have many ideas but the problem that my ideas is to big to be implemented by 2 persons (as my team is 2 persons only)
if you can help by providing me a good and not repeated idea for a project to do
i can learn any programming language this is not the problem and i hate web based projects 😁
i'm excellent @ JAVA(J2ME,J2SE,J2EE) & C++ & MS .NET
i'm not very good at graphics and design
and interesting in Text Problems and AI problems
and i can learn any new technologies

can you help me ?

Replies

• sriramchandrk
    sriramchandrk
    Hi,

I have one in mind.

Its about searching trains based on date of travel/source/destination.

Seems simple!
    But the requirement is something more, you should be able to list all the possible connections between source to destination from best route to worst route.

And if possible availablities.

I will tell you one example

Suppose you want to travel from pune to delhi.
    List all trains from
    1. pune to delhi,
    2. pune to mumbai and mumbai to delhi in such a way that the timings connect with as much less time as possible.
    or may be a route from pune to daund and daund to delhi.

We usually dont get these routes when we try from pune to delhi directly!

We usually face problem of non availability when we are trying to book tickets just close to travel date.

But with this sort of search and that too which takes care of connection gap and sort based on distance, it will be powerful application.

In future we could even add an access to availbility check through a legal subscription from railways.

the user just have to give a query like
    "i want to go from pune to delhi on 3rd of november"

Your application should give a list of tickets which need to be booked and all should be a confirmed tickets!.

What all you need?