Help: Job or Higher studies.

Hi,

I have completed my B.Tech in Biotech and currently working for a IT industry which I am not liking at all. But getting into an core company has become almost impossible without experience with my scores (70%). I need a strong referrence within the company I apply to get into.
I tried for higher studies and atlast got a University in Germany to do Masters in subject of Interest Process Engineering.
But now I have got a interview in the month of Nov for a big Chemical Industry which I would surely crack it as I got right reference too and they will take me during Jan 2013. Which I am interested to work for.

But I have to join my Master Course which starts on Oct 15.
I am really confused which one to take now. One thing came in my mind is Will I get a job after my Master in the field I studied.

Please Advice.

Thanks,
SSManian

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CE, #-Link-Snipped-#. First of all, thanks a lot for clearly defining your question. It makes it easier for the rest of us to offer better responses 😀

Congratulations on getting selected in German University. If other factors don't matter, opting for higher studies looks better option to me; because that is guaranteed. Betting on the job offer that you don't have in your hand is a risky affair.

I think the dilemma is because there is a chance that the recruitment with the company may not go in your favor.

If you have the reference, can you do something to adjust the interview date?
  • ssmanian
    ssmanian
    Thanks a lot for your swift reply.
    But the problem is Interview date cannot be changed as the requirement is like that.