Hello from South West Florida

I am a Product Development Engineer. My education is in Mechanical Engineering ( R.I.T. 1984).

Right now I work in the medical product field. I design & develop implantable orthopedic devices, surgical tools and operating room equipment.

My past projects include: rugged Military computers and hand-held devices, Airline and fast-food self-serve kiosks, consumer market products and other stuff I don't remember.

I write science fiction. I wrote Amazon.comand I am in the process of converting it into a graphic novel.

I have a general science & scifi blog at: #-Link-Snipped-#

I look forward to meeting Fellow Engineers from around the World - we need to stick together.

That's all I can think of right now - thanks for reading.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CE, Azeperak ๐Ÿ˜

We hope you will enjoy CE and look forward to your active contribution. Two questions from me -

1. How did you come to know about CE?
    2. Tell us about your book!
  • Aashish Joshi
    Aashish Joshi
    Hey, how're you doing? Welcome to CrazyEngineers. Hope you like it here, looking forward to lots of interesting posts from you..
  • AZEPERAK
    AZEPERAK
    Thanks Big K,

I found Crazy Engineers from a link on the website: #-Link-Snipped-#

My book is a Young Adult SciFi story - so, it may not interest this age group. However, I do have some technology concepts in the book that imaginative Engineers may want to comment on (or argue about) on my blog.

I'll be adding concept pages on the site. These concepts include: video chewing gum, homebuilt orbital spacecraft, electricity stored as liquid, "mechanized" materials, virus trapping "yummy cells" and other stuff.

All are invited to come by and tell me I'm crazy (I'm used to it) and who knows, maybe someone will figure out how to actually make some of this stuff ( I get a cut, by the way)

Thanks again Big-K, I'm happy to be here.
  • Aashish Joshi
    Aashish Joshi