Hello from Iceland

Hello everyone!

My name is Sandra and I am currently in my second year (out of three) studying undergraduate Mechatronic Engineering in Reykjavik University, Iceland.
My current hobby is dancing, and I would love to join an acting class someday. I am also trying to learn the flags and capital cities of all the countries in the world (Europe done, Africa almost done, Asia next).

In the future I would like to be a part of a design group for automation systems (I hope this is the right word, but to be clear I am not talking about cars). This whole idea of smart systems and high technology fascinates me πŸ˜€

I bumped into this site while searching for an online engineer's community, because I want to find some other ambitious engineers out there whom I can talk to, or ask for help when in need. I look forward to getting to know you all.

Regards,
Sandra T

Replies

• Ashraf HZ
    Ashraf HZ
    Hi Sandra,

Welcome to CE. Yeah, Mechatronics is quite an awesome field =) Hope you'll fine this website useful!
  • Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Welcome to CE!!
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CE, Sandra πŸ˜€ We hope you will enjoy CE and be an active contributor here.
  • Gurjeet Singh
    Gurjeet Singh
    hi welcome to CE world πŸ˜€
  • CIVILPRINCESS
    CIVILPRINCESS
    hi sandra 😁

welcome to CE.

hope you learn more in here πŸ‘
  • Kamlesh Dahale
    Kamlesh Dahale
    😁welcome to Ce family..............:smile:
  • Sahithi Pallavi
    Sahithi Pallavi
    Welcome to CE.
    keep an active participation with us.
  • MaRo
    MaRo
    Welcome Sandra πŸ˜€

Welcome to a world where the word "automation" is not confusing πŸ˜‰
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    MaRo
    Welcome Sandra πŸ˜€

Welcome to a world where the word "automation" is not confusing πŸ˜‰
    ... and so is 'integration', 'calculus', 'differentiation' 😁
  • Anil Jain
    Anil Jain
    Welcome to CE
  • g_rakesh2
    g_rakesh2