HCL to hire 2000 software engineers in next 3-4 months!

CEans,

D.K. Srivastava, global HR head for HCL Tech mentions that HCL is planning to hire 2000+ software engineers over next 2-3 months. I believe this is a great news given the current economic situation and job losses. I've been hearing similar news from lot of other companies as well.

Those who are looking for new job or willing to switch jobs, its high time that you upgrade your skills set. Be reading for the job openings starting December 2009 - January 2010.

Replies

• Anil Jain
    Anil Jain
    This is certainly a great news for freshers !!!!

However, I heard from my friends that now companies are not offering that much hefty packages at this time. There are opprutunities to switch, but to switch with hefty pay packages still you need to wait for a while. Say another 4-5 months, till IT industry regain its peak time.

-CB
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    76abankcolony
    sir i am in final year of btech computer science..as till i will passout (june 2010) all it companies will be on track,,so sir pleased suggest me what qualitite should i hold to be eligible in these it companies(include the course names like c,c++,java etc,certifiction etc)...this would be great for all freher to brushon his/her skills...thanks in advance
    All you need is good academic record and mastery over your engineering subjects. The languages, I believe, were already covered in your engineering course. Certifications would be an added advantage ONLY if you are thorough with your engineering subjects.

For entry level interviews, I don't think the interviewers will go beyond basics of C, C++ or JAVA [if you have mentioned them under your skills set]. In any case, you'll be expected to be good at C & C++.
  • Mahesh Dahale
    Mahesh Dahale
    Thanks,
    good news for IT related students😁
  • ms_cs
    ms_cs
    The_Big_K