Good Books For GRE & GATE Preparation

Hello..
I am a third year student in ECE ( Electronics and Communications). I am thinking of writing both GRE and GATE. I read that from 2011 third years are ineligible for writing GATE so i am thinking of writing GRE.
I wanna know which books are good to start with for GRE.
For GATE i am taking the correspondence from GATE Forum.
Pls help...

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    GRE and GATE lead to two different courses of study. Why are you not focusing on just one which aligns more with your interests and passions?
  • ISHAN TOPRE
    ISHAN TOPRE
    GATE: Study your course books for basics and solve online tests continuously. That is the preparation I am doing. I would advise the same for you. Also try to get some notes of Brilliant or Gate forum. That should do the trick. ๐Ÿ˜€

GRE: There is a standard book for it. (I cannot recall its name) I will tell that soon.
  • maraitamilan
    maraitamilan
    I heard for verbal section in gre barrons gre is most valuable book have not used yet need of comments ............
  • ISHAN TOPRE
    ISHAN TOPRE
    Yes very good Maraitamilan, that is what I was trying to recall "Barren". Very good suggestion by you, indeed. ๐Ÿ‘
  • maraitamilan
    maraitamilan
    ya tnx ishutopre ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    ishutopre
    Yes very good Maraitamilan, that is what I was trying to recall "Barren". Very good suggestion by you, indeed. ๐Ÿ‘
    Barren isn't the right name. It's Barrons. Barren as in 'barren land' means Too poor to produce much or any vegetation.
  • ISHAN TOPRE
    ISHAN TOPRE
    Yup Sorry Biggie, I have a bad habit of forgetting things. ๐Ÿ˜”. But goog joke the author will suffer a stroke after reading my reply. ๐Ÿ˜ Barren!

Jokes apart, another one I have seen people referring is the "Kaplan GRE" . There are some online tests for GRE too. just wait a while till some one preparing for GRE guides you. ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Ankita Katdare