CrazyEngineers Archive
Old, but evergreen and popular discussions on CrazyEngineers, presented to you in read-only mode.
@dheerajkvs • 06 Jun, 2011
Hello..
I am a third year student in ECE ( Electronics and Communications). I am thinking of writing both GRE and GATE. I read that from 2011 third years are ineligible for writing GATE so i am thinking of writing GRE.
I wanna know which books are good to start with for GRE.
For GATE i am taking the correspondence from GATE Forum.
Pls help...
@Kaustubh Katdare • 06 Jun, 2011 GRE and GATE lead to two different courses of study. Why are you not focusing on just one which aligns more with your interests and passions?
@ISHAN TOPRE • 06 Jun, 2011 GATE: Study your course books for basics and solve online tests continuously. That is the preparation I am doing. I would advise the same for you. Also try to get some notes of Brilliant or Gate forum. That should do the trick. 😀

GRE: There is a standard book for it. (I cannot recall its name) I will tell that soon.
@maraitamilan • 06 Jun, 2011 I heard for verbal section in gre barrons gre is most valuable book have not used yet need of comments ............
@ISHAN TOPRE • 06 Jun, 2011 Yes very good Maraitamilan, that is what I was trying to recall "Barren". Very good suggestion by you, indeed. 👍
@maraitamilan • 06 Jun, 2011 ya tnx ishutopre 😀
@Kaustubh Katdare • 07 Jun, 2011
ishutopre
Yes very good Maraitamilan, that is what I was trying to recall "Barren". Very good suggestion by you, indeed. 👍
Barren isn't the right name. It's Barrons. Barren as in 'barren land' means Too poor to produce much or any vegetation.
@ISHAN TOPRE • 07 Jun, 2011 Yup Sorry Biggie, I have a bad habit of forgetting things. 😔. But goog joke the author will suffer a stroke after reading my reply. 😁 Barren!

Jokes apart, another one I have seen people referring is the "Kaplan GRE" . There are some online tests for GRE too. just wait a while till some one preparing for GRE guides you. 😀