Getting Jiggy with CEan Biggie- an interview

Hello guys,

Continuing the "Know your CEan" interview series, here is the KYC part 2. Here is a guy who needs no introduction. The man behind every thing that you see here, good or bad. The man behind CE, our very own The Big K. I have known Biggie for many years now. An electrical engineer by qualification and a passionate CEan by profession, it has always been a challenge for one too many to match his zeal and electrifying energy.

Here is a small tete-a-tete with our Good ol' administrator.

Mayur: You are the Founder and administrator of CE. Tell us more about your Job
The Big K: Ever since starting CE, I've been involved in everything that happens on CE. The job of an administrator is not easy. I'm responsible for maintaining the website, its security, introducing new features, keeping backups, moderating the forum, posting on forum, interviewing people from the industry… the list is endless.
Couple of months we formed an editorial team & I'm a part of it. The editorial team now works on lot of activities such as creating CE Bulletin, writing articles, advertising CE & handling queries put forth by CEans. It might look like 'lot of work', but I really enjoy what I do. Its lot of fun & I get to interact with crazy engineers from all over the world who are full of ideas & actions

Mayur: So what inspired you to start CE?
The Big K: I am fascinated by the engineers who built big ships, giant buildings, super fast cars, tiny watches. Just have a look around & you will see something that is a creation of an Engineer. I also enjoyed posting on newsgroups & forums. I remember the day when I searched on the internet for a community of engineers & surprisingly couldn't find any. So I decided to start one myself. CE was thus born on 26th of November 2005.

Mayur: And how far do you think you have come along in 1 and half years?