CrazyEngineers Archive
Old, but evergreen and popular discussions on CrazyEngineers, presented to you in read-only mode.
@Sanyam Khurana • 28 Mar, 2013
Hi CEans,

I am a CSE student, often discussed this topic previously on many Engineering related forums, and the answer I got is this conclusion -

GRE - Needs a lot of money, and without any Scholarship it often lead to misery.

GATE - For CSE students, it's done to join in as a lecturer, no Core Jobs 😔

MBA - If you want to have some money in hands, this is the perfect course.

So, could you all please suggest me, what would be good for a CSE student, and It would be highly appreciated if you give Reasons too in support of any of the Course.

Thanks in advance 😁
@Kaustubh Katdare • 28 Mar, 2013 Go through this -

https://www.crazyengineers.com/threads/the-great-mba-ms-m-tech-dilemma.3057/
@Sanyam Khurana • 28 Mar, 2013 Thanks, I read the topic 👍
@avii • 22 May, 2013 The assumption you have made regarding GRE & GATE are fasle.
@Sanyam Khurana • 22 May, 2013
avii
The assumption you have made regarding GRE & GATE are fasle.
This is not my assumption but the conclusion I got by discussing this topic previously on many forums..
@avii • 22 May, 2013 Then those discussions were worthless.

GATE - my friend gave GATE in 2010, joined IIT-B, has a package of 16LPA now. Another got into CMU, PhD after MTech from IIT.
GRE - Lots of success stories.

So it all depends ! How you make most of what you are given with ;-)
avii
Then those discussions were worthless.

GATE - my friend gave GATE in 2010, joined IIT-B, has a package of 16LPA now. Another got into CMU, PhD after MTech from IIT.
GRE - Lots of success stories.

So it all depends ! How you make most of what you are given with ;-)

Well, Yes, Let the time come and then I'll decide..!!

Thanks for your help..!! 😀
@avii • 22 May, 2013 Don't worry about placements, money, status etc. Just follow your passion. And be a kickass in coding 👍
avii