GATE, GRE or MBA , Which is best particulary for CSE student ?

Hi CEans,

I am a CSE student, often discussed this topic previously on many Engineering related forums, and the answer I got is this conclusion -

GRE - Needs a lot of money, and without any Scholarship it often lead to misery.

GATE - For CSE students, it's done to join in as a lecturer, no Core Jobs ๐Ÿ˜”

MBA - If you want to have some money in hands, this is the perfect course.

So, could you all please suggest me, what would be good for a CSE student, and It would be highly appreciated if you give Reasons too in support of any of the Course.

Thanks in advance ๐Ÿ˜

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
  • Sanyam Khurana
    Sanyam Khurana
    Thanks, I read the topic ๐Ÿ‘
  • avii
    avii
    The assumption you have made regarding GRE & GATE are fasle.
  • Sanyam Khurana
    Sanyam Khurana
    avii
    The assumption you have made regarding GRE & GATE are fasle.
    This is not my assumption but the conclusion I got by discussing this topic previously on many forums..
  • avii
    avii
    Then those discussions were worthless.

GATE - my friend gave GATE in 2010, joined IIT-B, has a package of 16LPA now. Another got into CMU, PhD after MTech from IIT.
    GRE - Lots of success stories.

So it all depends ! How you make most of what you are given with ;-)
  • Sanyam Khurana
    Sanyam Khurana
    avii
    Then those discussions were worthless.

GATE - my friend gave GATE in 2010, joined IIT-B, has a package of 16LPA now. Another got into CMU, PhD after MTech from IIT.
    GRE - Lots of success stories.

So it all depends ! How you make most of what you are given with ;-)

Well, Yes, Let the time come and then I'll decide..!!

Thanks for your help..!! ๐Ÿ˜€
  • avii
    avii
    Don't worry about placements, money, status etc. Just follow your passion. And be a kickass in coding ๐Ÿ‘
  • Sanyam Khurana
    Sanyam Khurana
    avii