Gap before higher studies

Hi all ,

I am currently working and I want to do my higher studies next year in France. The course would ideally start in September 2012. Meanwhile I am planning to resign and learn some french and also start applying for various colleges and give examinations. I am scared that later on when I finish my studies and look for a job , this gap would affect my chances of getting a job. Please advise..

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    arun_15juin
    Hi all ,

I am currently working and I want to do my higher studies next year in France. The course would ideally start in September 2012. Meanwhile I am planning to resign and learn some french and also start applying for various colleges and give examinations. I am scared that later on when I finish my studies and look for a job , this gap would affect my chances of getting a job. Please advise..
    Well, I too took a 6 months break from my career (when I was a software engineer 😀 ) and after 6 months, got awesome job offers from leading companies. They asked me what did I do in those 6 months and I told them everything. I also informed them why I thought it was a good decision for me to take a break. If you are planning to utilize the break in a constructive way - you can always get a job. In fact, in turned out in my favor. Interviewers too would have dreamed of taking a break from their routine, boring jobs and they saw me 'actually done it!'. They were fascinated and wanted to have me in their own projects.

All the best!
  • arun_15juin
    arun_15juin
    Thanks a lot for the reply Big_k..I am relieved now..

You are reading an archived discussion.

Related Posts

Have a Look at this. 😛 [youtube]jzIBZQkj6SY[/youtube]​
Hi everyone.I am doing my final year B.E in computer science.Need some help in choosing a topic for my final year project. So please suggest some good project topics under...