Final year project for mechanical - Any suggestions relating to catia?

hey i want some suggestions on final year project for mechanical...
any suggestions relating to catia... or anything else...???

Replies

• ISHAN TOPRE
    ISHAN TOPRE
    Hello Manyu,
    As you are interested in designing, you can have many projects related to designing. However being a final year project, it deserves a little more importance.
    For a designing project, decide upon a automobile/machine component. It can be anything. Try to improve upon it. You can use simulation tools and have a good help from CATIA software.
    Also tell us what are your other interests? Which subjects?
  • ShrinkDWorld
    ShrinkDWorld
    hi ishutopre
    I am think on that project my senior suggest me that analysis simple part in Ansys & compare its result with original.
    But i am afraid how to star what is procedure & how i can get its loading condition. Again i defiantly get some difficulty as i am new to Ansys & in my area there is now such institute which can help me. For this help i have to travel 400 km & go to Pune.
    Please provide us information if you had any? So i can decide can i do it or not.
  • ISHAN TOPRE
    ISHAN TOPRE
    I am afraid, I do not know much about Ansys. However I have an experience to share.

We need to manually calculate and compare it with the result obtained from software. If you have 2 computers with Ansys or any software installed, for same data they will give two different results.

But what type of project do you want to do?
  • ShrinkDWorld
    ShrinkDWorld
    The type of project again not decided. I am completely away from this topic. just i know the title "projects related to designing with help of CATIA/Ansys/ or any "
  • .manyu
    .manyu
    i am interested in automobiles or designing... automobiles can include anything ranging from engines to suspension system or stability...
    designing may include designing of body of cars and improvement on it...