Facing Dilemma Over my future career prospects

Hi guys, right now i'm doing mechanical engineering 3rd year at malla reddy engineering college at hyderabad. Right now i'm facing a huge dilemma of whether to continue my studies further or go into my dad's business which is basically injection moulding of household articles. I've got interest in the business and also want to continue my studies. I was an excellent student till my Inter but just lost track during the engineering and woke up now with 3 semesters to go. I got aggregate of around 67% till now and i'm sure of boosting up it to atleast 73-75%. So what do you guys suggest me to do ? Continue with higher studies or business. My dad has actually lost interest in making me study after seeing my grades go down during the recent years. So he's just waiting for me to finish the 4th and then get me into his business. He actually now emotionally asks this questions like "i'm planning for expansion and i'm only gonna do it if you will get into the business after the studies" what i'm a supposed to answer to that.

Replies

• Pechu
    Pechu
    Higher studies, you can do it anytime as you wish.

But satisfying your dad, you should it do it right away. When he requests in such a way, you must help him in business. 😎 and try to finish your current studies with an aggregate of 70+

Cheers.
  • Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Saandeep Sreerambatla
    This is what I will do in the situation::

You said you got some interest in business , so I will complete the current studies and join my the business!!

Why to complete studies: This is not needed if you are confident enough in business , you can write the exams by studying one- day!!

Dude , If you jump into business you will learn many many things!!

So join it..
  • coolsanghi
    coolsanghi