engineers with arty side

I am serious, the more arty i become - the more am I possed with question " why did you choose engineering- you could have become a painter" or " you are in a wrong profession", I admit it feels good when someone admires your art but I as well get confused thinking is it not alright to be interested in both the worlds ??
For me art is a form of relaxation , while engineering is more of what I do, its difficult to imagine how I would be if I am not an engineer..

I am curious, is it like i am abnormal or there are others too like me?How many of you are artistically inclined?

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Watch this -

[video=youtube;CmYDgncMhXw]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CmYDgncMhXw[/video]

...all engineers lead an abnormal life. πŸ˜‰
  • CIVILPRINCESS
    CIVILPRINCESS
    ha ha nice video πŸ‘
  • Voltaire
    Voltaire
    Hahaha
    Nice video
    The scientific truth is this: engineer until there is one degree of freedom - the rest is art!
  • Ashraf HZ
    Ashraf HZ
    I pretty much enjoy sketching stuff (but hate painting). I suppose engineering and arts do overlap at times, hehe.

@biggie
    damn funny vid, lol.
  • durga ch
    durga ch
    I used to paint, and I am sketching only since past fewmonths. I feel sketching is nicer than painting, it gives much more details and the video is obviously funny,but I do wish people would not suggest me to give up engineering for the sake of sketching πŸ˜€
  • Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Fantastic video there πŸ˜€ awesome!!
  • durga ch
    durga ch
    *sulks*
    was this thread meant for video or the post " engineering +art"
  • maria flor
    maria flor
    I have been into a drawing lesson for 3 consecutive summers. I entered into a mural painting contest during High school and joined summer vacation. I also love cartooningπŸ˜€. So I'm an engineer with arty sideπŸ˜€
  • Neema Ambhurkar
    Neema Ambhurkar