Effect of being failed in elective subjects

i am in final year engineering under
#-Link-Snipped-# ......

In 7th sem I had failed in elective subject and I heard that it will badly affect in getting
jobs and already I have only 55% aggregate so please give me a correct guidance

Replies

• rahul69
    rahul69
    What has happened is past and cannot be changed, so it is better to work hard and clear that subject, and I think companies generally demands no active backlogs, not at the time of selection but joining, (with few exceptions), and also there are companies that may come at 'no criteria' (depends on college), so stop worrying and make best of your time while u still can.
    regards
    Rahul69
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    The backlogs are likely to affect your selection in a few companies and if I'm not mistaken, few companies ask for 60 - 65% aggregate. I'd recommend focusing on improving your overall score so that the aggregate improves. You should also focus on making sure that you're very good at aptitude tests & technical interviews, so that you don't miss out on any chance that comes your way.

You might want to get a certification in a language/technology of your choice and be exceptional in it. It could prove to be a great advantage.

So, the bottom line is: Don't miss out on any of the opportunities (exams, certifications, free time) etc. that come your way.
  • Nithin C S
    Nithin C S
    thanks for your support ..... Please tell me what happens if failed in elective subject because my friends are telling me that if failed in elective then degree marks card will be given in pink color which will affect my career .... is it true ???

Am thinking to do higher studies (PG) because I heard that most of companies recruit employees depending on M.TECH aggregate and not on B.E whats your opinion on this sir...
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare