coding competitions

hi im a computer science student and i have very good coding skills in java and c++. can any one tell me when and where coding competitions are held? also pleas tell me bout coding competitions which declare very high cash prizes because i want to earn through coding competitions as a part time job. please help me.

Replies

• ashutoshglamour
    ashutoshglamour
    hi mamta,
    it's good to hear 😁that u r confident on ur codes.The coding competitions are generally hosted by IIT colleges,NIT colleges,NIIT,APTECH,
    LAKSHYA e.t.c.Only the matter is to know about competition date.To know it u have to search on net.Generally in the techfest of iit or nit,such competitions hosted by them.It is too difficult to predict the date.
    your awareness makes u more genius.
  • Differential
    Differential
    mamata
    hi im a computer science student and i have very good coding skills in java and c++. can any one tell me when and where coding competitions are held? also pleas tell me bout coding competitions which declare very high cash prizes because i want to earn through coding competitions as a part time job. please help me.
    IMHO, colleage compititions are held to encourage students and not to earn money. So you will hardly find any such compitition which offers lot of money as a prize. The prize money in many of such compititions is less than transportation cost even.

I would say, participate to enjoy and not to earn money. If you are good coder you are gonna earn lot of money in future anyway. 😀
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Few things went wrong with our earlier plans of organizing a coding competition on CE. However, it's still on the task list.
  • silverscorpion
    silverscorpion
    Wow, I didn't know that!! Superb! Bring it on soon!! 😀😀
  • Career hunt
    Career hunt
    hi Mamta,