Civil engineering branch is the best (or not)?

I am taking civil in btech first year 

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare

#-Link-Snipped-#‍ - let me tell you, Electrical Engineering is the best branch in the world! ? . I'm a proud electrical engineer!

Jokes apart, how do we determine which is the best engineering branch out there? Each is different and the world needs each type of engineer. Civil engineering is awesome and no one has any doubt about it. If you love buildings, constructions - you'll be a successful Civil engineer. 

PS: I'm an electrical engineer who works as a computer engineer. Just concentrate on the art and science of engineering and enjoy your studies. That's the only thing that matters, in my opinion. 

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare

This is a strange question. #-Link-Snipped-#‍ what you are asking for is a very broad question. Would you like to highlight why you chose Civil Engineering branch? What attracted you towards it? Was it the course, the curriculum or the job prospects/career opportunities or something else?

• Pavan Kumar
    Pavan Kumar

I am confused about taking which Branch in btech

• shameer ariff
    shameer ariff

Any core engineering like civil, electrical, mechanical are evergreen, Here the growth will be gradual and steady but where as like IT it is all a boom.  

For safe and comfortable life core engineering was more advised.

• Pavan Kumar
    Pavan Kumar

Thank you 

• Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath

Most other branch engineers will be quite uncivil and defend their turf except perhaps us ChemEs, who are considered sort of outcasts. Our area requires all branches of engineering except aerospace perhaps.