Ce - lug

Hub for all the Linux users.
Newbies, armature and experts any one.
Ask the doubts , queries here , anything about LINUX is a valid question.
Its just to build up a CE owned LINUX USER GROUP, which involves all levels of expertise.

PS:I understand appreciation is good, hence please post any appreciation/ thanks here --> #-Link-Snipped-#. Lets keep the thread informative . post in as much as information and knowledge you want to share.

I know it will be slow build but still, a small start is always good πŸ˜€

HAPPY LINUXING!

MEMBERS TILL NOW:
SS
MANU
RAJ
MS
DURGA
MADDIE
SAFWAN

I am happy we are already 5 😁

Replies

• silverscorpion
    silverscorpion
    Happy Linuxing.. πŸ˜€

Well, I'd love to join this LUG.. I'm a newbie in Linux and have just started using it.

I use Ubuntu Ultimate currently. I've not tried anything overly dramatic in linux until now.

I'll try out something and come with questions here.. Until then, Godspeed!!
  • manusaluja
    manusaluja
    Hey, Thanks Durga,,, me too love using linux, personally i use Novell SUSE Linux..
    ya, do have many doubts regarding Linux, will ask some here only.
    Happy Linuxing.
  • raj87verma88
    raj87verma88
    I am using Hardy Heron, Kubuntu 8.04. And yes, it is Kubuntu not Ubuntu.
  • ms_cs
    ms_cs
    I hope, this is the correct thread to post the following question.

I do have the SATA hard disk. I want to use the Redhat9.0 linux. While starting installation, it could not recognize my harddisk and displays as" there is no hard drive ". I have tried Mandriva and ubuntu , those are working good. Is there any solution for that?
  • durga ch
    durga ch
    WELCOME ALL πŸ˜€

hmm.

Are you sure linux version is compatible with your system specifications?

I had a similar issue where my DELL was not OK with Fedora 7.0 So I moved to Ubuntu.
  • ms_cs
    ms_cs
    I heard that,for sata hard disks there is special procedure to install redhat.
  • Ashraf HZ
    Ashraf HZ