Career suggestion-help me out

hi...๐Ÿ˜€
I'm new to CE and hope i can improve my knowledge through this wonderful website.
Well...I'm doing my B.tech 4th year CSE . I'm mad about doing job in software company and that to in TCS but at the same time i am very much afraid whether i'll get selected or not through campus. This is only because of my 10th class marks.I got 59% in CBSE. I secured 83% in Intermediate and I have an aggregate of 70% in B.tech uptil 3rd year 2nd semester. Can i get selected through campus with these marks? Am I eligible for campus? Please suggest me if i am not eligible.

Replies

• *pushkar*
    *pushkar*
    Sorry dear, but tcs wants 60% through out ( 10th onwards ) But i have seen that you have done good in your btech. See, you are still eligible in companies like wipro, syntel, microland, kpit cumins and all small companies. Try hard for them. Any problem/query then do ask me.

Good luck ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I'm not sure about the current eligibility criteria TCS has. But if 60% is what they ask then you might have a bad luck at the beginning. But you can still get into TCS ๐Ÿ˜€

The strategy to follow is to get a job with other company and build a solid technical profile in the first two years. Apply for TCS. I'm quite sure that TCS will be more than happy to recruit you. That strategy has worked for many to get into their dream companies.
  • demetron
    demetron
    I too had a similar kind of situation much worse i think... i had 59% in 10th CBSE ,12th 71% state board but this is nothing ...compared to my 2 years gap in BE (60%) CS

i am a coder from heart and sole ,i used to crack softwares when i was in school(quit that long time ago...common i was a kid ๐Ÿ˜ ),moderated some tech forums,write blogs,help all my friends in there project,but all this things doesn't matter now.
    And i am not even looking to get into big companies like TCS or infosys with there 4lakh+ package