Can someone explain Raspberry Pi3?

can anybody explain about the concept of raspberry pi3

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Check out this detailed explanation: Introducing The Raspberry Pi 3 | Hackaday and this video -

Also, if you could tell us what exact information you are looking for, our fellow engineers will be able to help you. You need to search the Internet for information.
  • SREENIDHI THACHOLI
    SREENIDHI THACHOLI
    Thank you so much sir.Infact Iam in search for a good topic for the tech fest .the focus theme is energy technologies.one of my professor suggested the topic raspberry pi3.As a student just completed first year btech in ece Iam not sure whether the topic is optable for me and I have little knowledge on programming
  • Stephen B Johnson
    Stephen B Johnson
    The Raspberry Pi or the Beaglebone Black are awesome little devices. A decent performing ARM processor, lots of GPIO, and can easily utilize a linux distro like ubuntu.

I picked up a Beaglebone Black for $60US.
  • SREENIDHI THACHOLI
    SREENIDHI THACHOLI
    Thank you sir.but what is it's merit at the present scenario compared to normal computers.also what's the significance of the name?
  • lal
    lal
    Those are like your cellphone. But quite a lot tweakable than that. The processing power is comparable to your cellphone, but the direct access to hardware and tweakability is what makes it a DIYer's love. You can program the General Purpose Input Output (GPIO) pins to trigger or read data the way you like to.