Campus placements going on but still not placed

hi, i am studying at iter,bhubaneswar its a private college. tcs and wipro have come but still i haven't been selected. i just dont know what i am going to do. i am very much disappointed. i just dont know what should i do. please tell me some options for me. i have a 1st class career with a good cgpa. where canm i apply for off campus. i want to go into power sector or chip designing. please help

Replies

• grsalvi
    grsalvi
    I don't know which is your University but most of the IT companies come in first semester of Final year.And since only two have come ,you can expect more.

1] You didn't mention what was the reason for you not getting selected.
  • grsalvi
    grsalvi
    But you should relax and work on your weak points.Just donot get disappointed and depressed because then you will definitely ruin yourself.
    You have caliber and definitely some company will take you provided you work on your weak points.

And this is very normal,rejection and selection.

2] Now about power and chip sector..

If you want to go into core companies ,prepare accordingly.
    I believe they come in 2nd semester of Final year.

Please check from your university/institute that you can take multiple offer letters or not.

Note: Don't get disappointed for a long time,come out of it because the most important thing during campus drives is confidence.Please maintain it.

Remember SWSWSWSW rule about companies -
    " Some will,Some won't ,So what , Someone's waiting for you"

👍
  • durga ch
    durga ch
    I dont think Wipro and TCS are into chip designing. so there is no point of you worrying.
  • zaveri
    zaveri
    If you are not able to clear the aptitude round, then better prepare for them.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare