C++ vs C# [At NIIT]

I am new to programming.. Joined NIIT (Diploma in .Net Technologies).
i am facing some problem.. as i am a commerce graduate. i dont find it easy to learn. teaching staff is a mess not professionals.

Replies

• Sujith Nair
    Sujith Nair
    I am new to programming.. Joined NIIT (Diploma in .Net Technologies).
    i am facing some problem.. as i am a commerce graduate. i dont find it easy to learn. teaching staff is a mess not professionals.
    I want some real advice how to study and concentrate to become a good programmer. although i found interesting to program (Hello World)........
    good tips are welcome. although i want the difference in c++ and c# as both lectures are held i find difficult to understand... any ebooks.
    also NIIT uses turbo c++ which is boring blue screen and notepad with visual studio cmd for C#..

Anyone like me doing or have done this course from NIIT? If so, whats your current status? working or studying??
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    That's sad to hear. However, from my own experience - best learning comes from the self-learning done out of curiosity. That is, instead of relying on teachers; why not just be immensely interested in programming and then grab a recommended book and start coding on your own?

If you face problems; you are free to ask any damn question to our CEans (be it very simple or complex). As you're aware we've totally awesome engineers here who're always willing to help.

Just start.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Addendum: I typed answer before you posted your second discussion. I've merged both the discussions into this single discussion.

Want to add one more recommendation: Don't rely on eBooks. Grab a physical book (start with just one) - buy it (adds to overall seriousness about learning) and start coding.
  • Sujith Nair
    Sujith Nair
    Kaustubh Katdare