Building career in IT

Peace ,
Hi sir's and friends i am a comerce student grade 11th . if i want to take up my careaer in IT so can what oppertunities i will get after 12 th class .
can any one help me and my option subject in class 11 is INFORMATICS
( where they teach us programming Visual basic , Oracle Pl SQL , .net)
can i do MCA through commerce
Please help me

SIFU

Replies

• shalini_goel14
    shalini_goel14
    Re: How will CE benefit me? where I am Comerce student/

safwan
    Peace ,
    Hi sir's and friends i am a comerce student grade 11th . if i want to take up my careaer in IT so can what oppertunities i will get after 12 th class .
    Please help me

SIFU
    Hi safwan,

You need to write your query in help section. Go there and write a new thread there I believe.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    safwan
    Peace ,
    Please help me

SIFU
    Safwan, unless you are eager to take up a job, I recommend that you enroll for a course in engineering. What help do you need with Informatics?

Yes you can go for MCA.
  • zia.sepsis
    zia.sepsis
    safwan
    Peace ,
    Please help me

SIFU
    salam, This is the formative age to shape your career. As you have mentioned that you are a commerce student,you cant enter into engineering. If you want to set your career in IT, i'll prefer you to take a bachelor degree with computer science as its major. After that go for MCA.
    Be clear in your idea. while doing your UG update your knowledge by taking some extra courses.
  • sauravgoswami
    sauravgoswami
    why the hell you want to get into software development or programming,best is do your b.com taje IT as major,go for a MBA in IT and become a analyst and work over programmers....it will also help you to work in computing but not hard-core!!!
  • safwan
    safwan
    Salam, thank you all .
    so do i need mathematics for doin my mca .
  • sauravgoswami
    sauravgoswami