CrazyEngineers Archive
Old, but evergreen and popular discussions on CrazyEngineers, presented to you in read-only mode.
@Pankaj Chauhan • 08 Jul, 2015
i am a student of civil engg. i want to know the best book for preparing IES exam
@Pankaj Chauhan • 08 Jul, 2015 for 3rd sem
@DINESH C V • 08 Jul, 2015 • 1 like for IES, better buy objective book of made easy publications for ies.....u study the subjects as well as solve objective questions from that book that helps u lot.... if possible do conventional questions practice of ies.
@Ankita Katdare • 17 Jul, 2015 • 1 like @PANKAJ bhatar You can use the following books for IES ESE Civil Engineering prep:

1. Intermediate Structural Analysis: CK Wang
2. Reinforced Concrete : H.J Shah
3. Design of Steel Structures - Duggal S K
4. Engineering Hydrology - K. Subramanya
5. A Textbook of Fluid Mechanics and Hydraulics - R. K. Bansal
6. Irrigation Engineering and Hydraulic Structures - S.K Grag
7. Highways engineering: S K Khanna
8. Mechanics of Materials - Dr. B.C. Punmia, Ashok Kr. Jain
@Ankita Katdare • 29 Jan, 2016 • 1 like Here are some more books that can be very useful for solving papers for IES Civil Engineering preparation:
  • IES Civil Engineering Guide - G. K. Publications
  • IES Civil Engineering Chapterwise Solved Objective Papers - Arihant Publications
  • Civil Engineering Conventional Solved Paper – I Made Easy Publications
Subject wise IES Civil engineering preparation books:
  1. Strength of materials by B.C Punamia
  2. Structural analysis (single volume edition) by Devdas Menon
  3. Engineering Mechanics - Shames
  4. Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering - A Singh and K R Arora
  5. Concrete Technology - MS Shetty
  6. Steel Structure - L S Negi
  7. Fluid Mechanics - Modi & Seth
  8. Theory of Structure (Vol - II) - Vazirani and Ratwani
11k views

Related Posts

@yadavundertaker mohit · May 23, 2011