Anyone Dropped Out Of Campus Placements?

99% of the students I've met actually have one agenda on their mind - find a job through campus placement. Then there are engineers who want to try out something on their own. Let's look forward to graduating engineers who've decided to opt out of campus placements to start their own venture.

Are you the one? Or do you know anyone? We're interested in knowing about you.

Replies

• *pushkar*
    *pushkar*
    Yes. I am a student of 2011 batch. There was no campus placement in my college so off campuses are the only options for us. Last year, there were huge vacancies so my all seniors had got placed. But our batch is unluckiest batch. No company has started the recruitment yet that's why i am worried.

God helps us..
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Sorry to hear that, friend. Let's hope that you'll get job soon.

Dropping out of placements by choice for entrepreneurship is what we're looking for in this discussion.
  • PraveenKumar Purushothaman
    PraveenKumar Purushothaman
    Biggie, I guess am not supposed to talk, but yeah, I too had a thought of dropping out from my placements and thinking of building my own firm or something. But at that time, what stopped me was, what if I didn't get a job after my engineering and others think am useless.

I have heard people in my relations, talking behind the backs of those, who have started to live on their own legs and stuff. One is a top Tupperwareβ„’ seller and she became the best in five years. Another had kept their own Provision Stores. The one, who ignored the companies and started to live on his own, by doing projects was highly demotivated. He was said as sitting at home without a job and doing some outsourcing work!!!

Okay, if at all I had left my placement, I would have started my own Web Designing and Web Application Development company. And now, anyways, I have joined a similar profile and enjoying.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare