ANSYS help required with commands or macro

Hey all
i'm an intern and I have to put some 260 hard points into ANSYS and I just don't have the time to do it manually as I have to submit the project tomorrow.

can anyone tell me HOW TO:-

INPUT HARD POINTS INTO FROM AN INPUT FILE (.xls excel sheet) ON ANSYS

OR

SOME KIND OF COMMAND FOR CREATING HARD POINTS FAST N EASY

OR

HELP ME (JUST GUIDE ME WITH THE RIGHT INFO) ON HOW TO WRITE A MACRO TO DO JUST THAT

PLZZZZ HELP NEEDED BADLY will get screwed proper hard if I mess this up ..... so plzz guys some help

Replies

• destruction
    destruction
    Hey all
    i'm an intern and I have to put some 260 hard points into ANSYS and I just don't have the time to do it manually as I have to submit the project tomorrow.

can anyone tell me HOW TO:-

INPUT HARD POINTS FROM AN INPUT FILE (.xls excel sheet) ON ANSYS

OR

SOME KIND OF COMMAND FOR CREATING HARD POINTS FAST N EASY

OR

HELP ME (JUST GUIDE ME WITH THE RIGHT INFO) ON HOW TO WRITE A MACRO TO DO JUST THAT

PLZZZZ HELP NEEDED BADLY will get screwed proper hard if I mess this up ..... so plzz guys some help
  • slashfear
    slashfear
    Hey buddy!!

I seriously dont know what your asking for but did some google search and found the following links:

#-Link-Snipped-#
    #-Link-Snipped-#

Hope this is of some use for you.....

-Arvind
  • slashfear
    slashfear
    Re: ANSYS help required wıth commands or macro

Dude donot post multiple thread on the same topic!!

Mod can you move it .....!
  • destruction
    destruction
    hey arvind thnx but this is not wat im looking for ........... i have to put in around 260 points in the for the ansys project im workıng on but i cant do it manually as i just dont have the time so i want an alternative way i which i dont have to enter each point individually but just give a command to do so and all the point will be entered ........
    theres a way to write such a command ( also called as macro ) but i dont know how to write 1