CrazyEngineers
  • I'm a communications engineering student and wish to know a bit about mobile tower capacity. Can someone tell me how many calls are handled by a mobile tower at a time, simultaneously?
    Replies
Howdy guest!
Dear guest, you must be logged-in to participate on CrazyEngineers. We would love to have you as a member of our community. Consider creating an account or login.
Replies
  • crook

MemberAug 29, 2006

It seems that our forum is struck with low activity virus 😔. Such questions should not remain unanswered for long time. Telecommunication engineers, where are you?
    Are you sure? This action cannot be undone.
    Cancel
  • Kaustubh Katdare

AdministratorAug 31, 2006

crook
    It seems that our forum is struck with low activity virus 😔. Such questions should not remain unanswered for long time. Telecommunication engineers, where are you?
    Yep. Surprizing! I'm 100% sure that we have at least 50 telecom engineers.

We need more activity on forums for the people to keep coming 😉

-The Big K-
    Cancel
  • integratdbrains

MemberSep 5, 2006

A mobile tower capacity depends on the microwaves for a 0.8m the distance covered is 1km. number of calls depends on the free bandwidth available at a given point of time. I think experienced persons will be able to elaborate more on this.
    Cancel
  • Nickhouse

MemberOct 20, 2006

It depends if the R/Ts are fitted with a masthead amp.
    Cancel
  • just2rock

MemberJul 1, 2007

What I believe is this, A typical MSC can handle 5000 simultaneous calls,and aound 2 lakh subscriber.
    The QUESTION asked is in a bit wrong way?

It should be a:::::::::::
    Mobile N/w system can carry how many calls at a perticular REAL TIME?
    Cancel
  • sniper

MemberJul 1, 2007

he has asked abt the tower not the MSC buddy !
    How many suscribers can be accomodate by a single BDS in real time ?
    i guess this would be da question !
    Please Reply
    Cancel
  • Ashraf HZ

MemberJul 28, 2007