About DASS(Diploma in Automation & SCADA Systems) course offered by CDAC,Blore Knowledge park campus

Hello Everyone,

I am Teja from Hyderabad. Currently, I am working with Intense Technologies @ Hyd, as a DB2 Data Base Admin . I completed my Masters in Instrumentation and controls. I also did intrernship with AIR LIQUIDE, Engineering India Limited for a period of 7 months on Instrumentation domain.

I got seat in DASS at Bangalore Campus. Could anyone provide detailed information about this course and placements provided. Also, How good is the course content with respect to current Industry demand..I request you all to give your valuable suggestions and advice and help me in taking a right decision.

Thanks in advance.

Replies

• gowthamkd
    gowthamkd
    hi teja i also got seat in dass in cdac bangalore please tell me about placement record there
  • CHETAN HEDAU
    CHETAN HEDAU
    hello friends, i also got seat in dass in cdac bangalore please tell me about placement record there.
    Also, How good is the course content with respect to current Industry demand..I request you all to give your valuable suggestions and advice and help me in taking a right decision.
  • MRK
    MRK
    hi
  • MRK
    MRK
    hi i m Mahesh. i got admission in CDAC Bangalore for PG-DASS. i want to know is it good for placement or teaching. plz tell me about this
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-# If you know something about this, or tag someone who can answer, please do.
  • Jatin Kumar
    Jatin Kumar
    thanks for tagging Ankita,
    I haven't done much reasearch on this course but a answer on quora says that :
    If primary concern is to get a job. I would say No. As not much companies come for this branch.
    Some companies come where all the students from all the branches are allowed to take part in interview. But then there will be a tough competition and chances are less.
  • Jatin Kumar
    Jatin Kumar