A future project: Help with microcontrollers

Hello everybody!

I am really new to microcontrollers, really really new, I have ZERO experience on this area. But I want to learn and need everydbodys help.

So a question: I need a microcontroller that communicates with my computer in realtime, it will not be disconnected from the computer at any time to run independent. I will be using this microcontroller in my car and alot of inputs/outputs is a must. I am going to create a whole new interior for my car and the microcontroller is going to controll all kinds of stuff like for example a mechanical solution to make a LCD screen come out a thin slot from the center console, so that will mean that I have to controll a stepping motor.

Thats one example, other examples are hydraulic pumps for each wheel, special made seats that will change position, softness, neck support position, side support (for the ribs), tilt of the seat and so on. A ashtray that will come out from the center panel if smoke is detected.
This last one can be made by using a normal smoke detector that you can find in almost any store, and have the speaker/sirene connected directly to an input of the microcontroller which then will send info to the PC, which then will do something.

So it's alot of mechanics and alot of input/output ports.

I really feel that I can do this and I really really want to do this since computers, design and creation of any kind is my hobby and my passion. I want to make something unique and I will put down alot of energy and time on my free time for this.
So, ANYBODY's welcome to help me out. So if you want to help me you just contact me.

By the way, my car is a SAAB 9-5 2.3T

Regards Aid Vllasaliu

Replies

• crook
    crook
    hey!

You've got a nice idea! Yes, your project will need lot of programming and mechanics. I can help you with that. Are you going to do all by yourself? πŸ˜€