5.4v automatic shut off- how?

hello all im new to the forum and hope you can help me,

im curently making a discharger for my rc car batterys (7.2v and 9.6v) and i need it to discharge each cell to 0.9v whitch works out that it needs to automaticly turn the bulb off when the voltage drops to 5.4v and on another discharger 7.2v, how can i do this? i have crocodile clips 607 if somone could show me on that or just tell me

thanks in advance

Replies

• KINETIC_JOULES
    KINETIC_JOULES
    First of all. . . hello, Rckid!
    Second of all, I may not be of any help to you, because I am but an aspiring engineer, but just wait for one of our older, more wiser members to help you out. I'm still a novice at electrical engineering.
  • Anil Jain
    Anil Jain
    KINETIC_JOULES
    First of all. . . hello, Rckid!
    Second of all, I may not be of any help to you, because I am but an aspiring engineer, but just wait for one of our older, more wiser members to help you out. I'm still a novice at electrical engineering.
    Is this thread is meant for Spamming...? :music:At least last reply suggest so... If you do not have idea about something, and thread is not intended for you; you should not reply to that thread....๐Ÿ˜ It seems people are interested in increasing their post count ๐Ÿ˜.

No offense means ...:sleepy:

-Crazy
  • Ashraf HZ
    Ashraf HZ
    At the top of my head, you could try using op-amps/comparators along with zener diodes (as a voltage referencer) to provide the cut-offs you need.

crazyboy, please check you PM if you havent done so ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • sauravgoswami
    sauravgoswami
    Hi buddy, using an comparator is a fine idea!!!...you can even use a relay,having rating wat u need,once the voltage or current drops below it will trip,it will remove the descreate circuits
  • KINETIC_JOULES
    KINETIC_JOULES
    crazyboy