when does all the admission process start ?? plz tell the approx dates

Replies

• abhi_01
    abhi_01
    hi..........meera.
    this is abhishek.
    i m arrving in 3rd yr of ee.
    the reg for doing summer training in iit has comleted
    nw u will try nxt year in d first week of june.
    marks doesn't matter.
  • arushii
    arushii
    hey meera,this is arushii here.it is not so within a few days registration for a workshop at one of the iits will end.if you can then look out for it.and if you get some useful info then plz let me know.i am also a student of 2nd year (ec).thnx.bbyee
  • amarendra
    amarendra
    didn't get anything on IIT sites...
    please post the link or mail to >
    thanks
  • Ravi gupta
    Ravi gupta
    hi..this is ravi gupta..i hve completed ma 2nd year with ME...i want to do summer training in iit delhi or kanpur..pls give me full details..
  • sun89
    sun89
    Hi guys

I also want information on summer training in IITs. I heard that IITs charge whole semester's fee for training there....is that true??
  • stupido
    stupido
    No No - you dont pay any semester fee for doing a training in IIT. At the max you have to pay the mess and hostel charges. But if you can do a good work, (publication material) you may get some pocket money to take back home.

Before applying, please do some self assessment are you up to the job or not. Just dont go there for time pass or for IIT name, will not be good for you and your college in long term.

Please do your home work correct, what you want to do, what interests you, for example you like Image processing and hate OS, now there is no way you will do good if you take a training for OS related job and that too under a prof. who is OS guru. so be careful.

all the best - do update me on your progress. all the best.
  • sun89
    sun89
    Thanks ๐Ÿ˜€

Yeah...I'll definitely update if I wud get a chance for training there...!
  • Mohit parnami
    Mohit parnami
    hey...