Planning for a Startup in Robotics

Hi,

I am an IC design engineer with 6 years of experience, working for an MNC in bangalore. I have been working on this idea of making a product based on Drone(UAV). This drone would be made using the OpenSource Arduino software(APM) and ofcourse, on Atmel Arduino platform.

The target customers will be Distributors/manufacturers of Equipments used in Agriculture.
Once the POC is ready, The work will be to showcase the prototype to both Private & government players.

I am looking for like minded people who are interested to join me in kickstarting this project.
open for any sort of technical/non-technical help.

Since I am planning for startup in bangalore, Engineers in bangalore pitching in my idea would be great.

Current Plan of Action:
1. Got the necessary Hardware/infrastructure required for building a prototype.
2. Looking for Interns or Experience professional (in Arduino), in bangalore. Initial time line for finishing the prototype is for 3 months.
3. Got the initial finance to fund the project. Once the prototype is ready, hoping to get some funding by joining an Incubation centre or through private investment from potential customers.

Please provide your suggestions in trying to do things right in kickstarting my venture.

Regards,
Rafeeq

Replies

• Raffu
    Raffu
    Guys !
    please help me find Engineers/Interns for my project in bangalore !

Also, Please proivde the drawbacks/loopholes in my POA(plan of Action) for kickstarting my venture.

bye
    rafeeq
  • abhikr
    abhikr
    Hi Rafeeq,
    I have been planning to do my own drone startup back in my college. I do have my own plans to work on this project so I honing my skills in the field.

Let me give you my brief introduction.
    B.Tech - Mechanical Engineering, IIIT Jabalpur
    M.Des - Interaction Design, IDC, IIT Bombay
    Current Status - Working in a software startups