Looking for a Cost Manager (London)

Hi Folks,
My name is Richard, I'm a civil engineer recruiter. I got a position in London I'm looking to fill in London. (Waterloo) area.

Our client is looking for a Cost Manager, who will be based initially at their Waterloo Office. JSP is an integral part of PDSI group of companies who provide management, technical expertise and financial acumen in the built environment. The company has ambitious plans for growth and is looking for bright, entrepreneurial and personable problem solvers to join their team to help create a leading brand.

You will be articulate and well-trained capable of working on your own initiative and also able to work effectively as part of a team and ideally have a consultancy or contracting background.

As well as being able to demonstrate technical skills, you will be ambitious and be able to work effectively under pressure. This role is demanding but offers great growth potential.

You will initially be based at their offices in Waterloo, London but will be expected to travel from time-to-time.

You will be :

• BSc in Quantity Surveying or related degree

• Pre contract cost advice

• Procurement advice and quantification

• Pro-active team player and self-starter

• Contract strategies, advice and documentation

• Value engineering

• Cash-flow forecasts

• Articulate clear report writing

• Interim valuations and payments

• Final accounts, claims analysis and settlement

• Cost monitoring and reporting

• Project Management

• Excellent communication skills

• Risk management and mitigation

• MRICS preferred but not essential

Membership of the RICS preferred but high quality non members with good experience and drive will be considered.

You will get :

• A varied and exciting workload across a broad mix and industry and leading blue chip clients

• A friendly, supportive, sociable and welcoming team

• Opportunity and support for you to progress and build your own career