Wireless moving robot

hi all,

i am new to embedded systems designing...

i am trying to move the robot in all directions using ir rays...

i am ready with the receiver part i.e of ir sensor ...

but i am lagging with the knowledge of transmitter coding and how to pass the signals with that code i.e 0's,1's ..

can any one help me out from this problem..
also help me what to be studied to know about the wireless technologies i.e how to code and pass the signals..

Replies

• nitin.rawat
    nitin.rawat
    #-Link-Snipped-#
    try this one.just remember to make some calculations about ic555 yourself.
  • limestone7000
    limestone7000
    dude, u can control it with the supply of IR transmitter,
    when u wanna send '1', then switch on the supply, when u wanna send '0' then u cut off the supply. Isn't this the simplest form of control?
  • nitin.rawat
    nitin.rawat
    dude let me clear this to you.if you are making it just an on off switch then its like a 1 bit encoder and decoder process....you cannot control 4 actions from this.i.e.forward backward right turn and left turn...and if you want to control you would have to make four sensors of different frequencies and that would obviously be very costly.
  • Morecott
    Morecott
    nitin.rawat
    #-Link-Snipped-#
    try this one.just remember to make some calculations about ic555 yourself.
    Dude the link is corrupted or banned by the admin of the forum..
    Because I was trying to open it but it was not working fine...
    #-Link-Snipped-#
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Morecott
    Dude the link is corrupted or banned by the admin of the forum..
    Because I was trying to open it but it was not working fine...
    Nope. It's working fine. Check again: #-Link-Snipped-#
  • nitin.rawat
    nitin.rawat