1. Home >
  2. Apps >
  3. Groups >

What advice can you give to programmers looking for a job?

Question asked by Chebet Sarah in #General Knowledge #Career Help #Programming on Jan 20, 2020
Chebet Sarah
Chebet Sarah · Jan 20, 2020
Rank D1 - MASTER

For self-taught programmers that have not gone to college, what tips and advice can you give them to help build a resume and get a job quicker?

Posted in: #General Knowledge #Career Help #Programming
supriya VN gowda
supriya VN gowda · Jan 20, 2020
Rank C2 - EXPERT

Programmers can attend hackathon events to get their jobs easily. And if you are a good coder then you can form team with your friends and solve projects for engineering students who try to buy projects. It makes you to lead your own job instead of depending on others to give you a job. By these you can offer jobs to people who are looking for jobs like you, it will help both you and them. 

If you make online videos it will help you to get good job. If you are a good programmer it's better to find your own job or if you want job in IT or MNC companies then if you have good programming knowledge then your resume will get more weightage than others who don't have programming knowledge. In recent days all companies are looking for better coders so you will get job easily in any companies.

Durgesh Srivastava
Durgesh Srivastava · Jan 20, 2020
Rank C1 - EXPERT

Firstly, Programmers should command on atleast  one language throughly. They should participate different Coding Competitions and Hackathons. You can do different projects of the companies and solve the problems on the Github. If you are doing that such things then You will definetely hire by good companies. You will get multiple job offers.

Kaustubh Katdare
Kaustubh Katdare · Jan 21, 2020
Rank A1 - PRO

I'd offer following advice to programmers looking for job -

1. Build at least one or two projects on your own: