Admission In Astronomy or Astrophysics field after doing B.E. or M.E. in EEE or Mechanical

HI, Sir I am ketan i am doing BE in Electrical and electronics engineering. I am so much interested in Astronomy and astrophysics line from my childhood. I also written books about astronomy and astrophysics like "My safari science" & "Beyond the Time". I also have one website about space science #-Link-Snipped-# who shows my interest in this field. I also have famous science page in facebook too. in short i have lots of knowledge about this field and i wanna use my telnet for our country in this field. please anyone can say me can i get admission in astronomy or astrophysics after doing BE or ME in this EEE engineering field?? if yes than in which institutes?? and if no than which are the proper engineering courses for join this astronomy field??

Replies

• Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    Career In Astronomy | Indian Institute of Astrophysicses. You can do astronomy/astrophysics course with a Bachelors in engineering. Please go through the details described in the site above.

quote:Astronomy & Astrophysics may be taught as a special course in the M.Sc. programmes of the physics departments in the universities or colleges. It is desirable for a student to acquire proficiency in physics and mathematics at the graduate level and then to Astronomy & Astrophysics specialization. An engineer with a B.Tech or B.E. degree, with an aptitude for Astronomy and Astrophysics, can also enter the field as a research scholar. endquote