video processing

Hello friends,
I am a new crazy engineer.Can any one help me in my final year project which is related to video processing.
project details:
  • In this project the output of camera which is in PAL/NTSC format has to be converted in to analog or digital form and should be given to data acquisition system
For e.g.:
Suppose we have to measure displacement, for this purpose a bullet camera is connected in near the place where a displacement has to be measured. Also a LVDT is placed to measure displacement. Now the displacement video (along with audio) which is captured by CAM has to be recorded by DAQ due which we need conversion. Once the conversion takes place it is compared with the signal that is obtained through sensor. The main purpose of project is to monitor the structural component behavior and to correlate the same with the sensor.
More information of this can be seen on Dewetron website.

Camera

Converter

Computer

Data acquisition system

Sensor

Project Details:
  • In this project the output of camera which is in PAL/NTSC format has to be converted in to analog or digital form and should be given to data acquisition system
For e.g.:
Suppose we have to measure displacement, for this purpose a bullet camera is connected in near the place where a displacement has to be measured. Also a LVDT is placed to measure displacement. Now the displacement video (along with audio) which is captured by CAM has to be recorded by DAQ due which we need conversion. Once the conversion takes place it is compared with the signal that is obtained through sensor. The main purpose of project is to monitor the structural component behavior and to correlate the same with the sensor.
  • Also a camera recorder is available with the company having AVout port which can be used directly.
Model –PDR 100
ChaseCam Rugged Video Recorders
  • Other part of project is triggering of sensor and dig cam at the same time.

Queries that I have: