Updating IT

Dear All

Basically I am a CS student. completed my degree 1989. I have spent my initial carrier by doing programming on Foxpro and clipper.

Somehow my carrier has been diverted to Auditing and Admin activities in an export frim.
But I maintained relationship with EDP teams and guide them to develop ERP for textile industry.

Now I am in my late fourty still I am feeling alone in the present tech world. As I am practising as a consultant for Audit / import & export / education, I would like to update my IT carrier. Still I have killing interest on logic / coding, I wuould request you to advise where I can start.
I am having a idea of learning .NET technology.
Please advise,

Selvam M

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CE, #-Link-Snipped-#. I've moved this discussion to the jobs/careers section for better visibility.

It becomes easier to offer good suggestions if you could tell us your end-goal for learning. Do you want to switch to a new career or just want to learn for the sake of learning and updating your knowledge?

The end goal would help us tell you where you can start.
  • deepu1999
    deepu1999
    Dear Kaustubh
    As a consultant, I need to sharp and broaden my skills while meeting the client who may have need some info on IT side.

Kindly advise.

Br
    Selvam M
  • deepu1999
    deepu1999
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CE, #-Link-Snipped-#. I've moved this discussion to the jobs/careers section for better visibility.

It becomes easier to offer good suggestions if you could tell us your end-goal for learning. Do you want to switch to a new career or just want to learn for the sake of learning and updating your knowledge?

Dear Kaustubh
    As a consultant, I need to sharp and broaden my skills while meeting the client who may have need some info on IT side.

Kindly advise.

Br
    Selvam M
  • deepu1999
    deepu1999
    Kaustubh Katdare

Dear Kaustubh
    I am waiting for your advise