Suggestion Needed: Leaving the company I work for. What now?

Hey all, I need some expert advice here. I have worked for a product based company for almost an year and then switched to another company (product based too).
I have been toiling around for about 2 months here and hardly liking even a bit of it. I have been thinking about it since many weeks and finally came to a conclusion to leave the job. I don't want to stick to it just to get some money and end up signing the bond that they want me to sign.
My question to all of you is what shall I do now? I really though of working for an year and then going for GATE when I was starting my career previous year. Is M.Tech a good option now? Can I do something else and try expanding my technical expertise in the meanwhile or start looking for another job?
Any suggestions would be welcome..

Thanks a lot

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    That's quite a situation to be in. If I understand you properly, you're not happy with the new company that you joined because they want you to sign the bond. It'd be worth revisiting your decision to join the company had you known that the company asks you to sign a bond. Now, I'll never recommend opting for higher education for the sake of getting a few more letters after your name. Do it ONLY when you are absolutely sure of the outcome and KNOW that an additional degree will help in your career.

Else, you'll end up losing money & time as well.

In my opinion - you should give yourself some time to figure out what it is that you expect from your career. Do you enjoy the work (not the company)? If yes, you could look at joining another company, but you shouldn't quit your current company unless you secure your next job.