Robotics Or VLSI - Confused

Kaustubh sir ,
My name is Srinivas and I belong to a middle class family.
I am an graduate in ECE (2010-2014) , gave my 1 year of my preparation in gate
but did not even qualify in that . Sir seriously iam confused in taking career decissions . I dont have any skills in me except an infactuation towards robotics and vlsi. Can u plz help me out with my problem . Sir iam really worried as i cannot achieve any thing till now.Sir I cannot decide anything plz help me out as soon as possible.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    You haven't stated your problem, but I'm guessing that you're finding it difficult to choose a right career path. You've also mentioned that you are interested in VLSI and Robotics.

VLSI and Robotics have few intersecting points; which seem to go along with your engineering discipline as well. I think the best career path for you will be a job in the robotics industry or you may want to start in the automation domain. However, for that to happen, you will need to build up your skills set.

You may begin by taking a course in VLSI design from a reputed institute with track record of helping people with finding jobs. You should be able to find several institutes in your city or nearest metro. That should be the right starting point for you.

Use your failures as your motivation. Be prepared to work you ass off to achieve your goals - which for the time being would be to build a solid VLSI understanding and finding a right job for yourself.

Instead of diverting your mind on your failures; learn to train your mind to focus on what you should be doing right now. Also, having goal with with a deadline will keep your mind and actions on track. Act on it like a warrior in the battlefield. Think of it as a mission to be the best VLSI engineer.

All the best!
  • T N S SAI SRINIVAS
    T N S SAI SRINIVAS
    Thank u very much sir ๐Ÿ˜€
    I belong to hyderabad sir ,and iam ready to opt any city for training