Rise in Sc Quota?

To my surprise there's no one who started up this thread....i thought it might have been started earlier....C'mon guys wake up!

What do they bloody politicians think of them??
Year 2006-50% quota for all sc's.
Year 2016 Roadside hoarding reads-U can't breathe this air coz u are not SC
Screw all politicians...An appeal to youth-Never ever vote again.We don't need any Educasion....OOps! Did i spell it wrong?....Yes i did because i am a general student.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Reservations

Politicians are probably concerned only about their vote-bank. I personally know a lot of people who have suffered because they couldn't cross that 99% mark to claim the 'remaining' few seats in Engineering colleges. Well this is no doubt a situation to be in.

50 % quota is purely illogical. Instead of addressing the real problem, politicians are providing easy solutions. There is no point in admitting a less qualified student on basis of cast. Where are we heading?

At the same time, we must think about the people from backward classes who must gain access to the higher education. But is seat reservation a right solution?

Now let me ask everyone a question. If you had all the powers, what would you do to solve the problem of providing education to everyone? What about the talented people who come from the backward classes?

By introducing the quota system, are we not dividing the society?

The debate is free for all ... so shout !
  • Mayank
    Mayank
    Problem viewed from a different vision......

Hey all, I would like to address the same issue....but in a different manner. Just consider the evolvement of our society...In the Vedic age...it was the Varna System. That evolved to caste system and nowadays...is the CLASS SYSTEM: Upper Class,Middle-Lower, Lower-Middle, Lower...and wat not. As far as these reservations are considered...I ask why are they on the [[[[[CASTE BASIS]]]]]]:?:.