Request for some good advice concerning jobs!!!please pleasehelp!!

Hey!!I am an ECE student in my 3rd year.I have been trying hard to find out what kind of jobs i might be looking for as a fresher when i pass out but i haven't found anything at all.So please kindly spend a little time and post something and allow me to ask a few questions that are soon going to give me a nervous breakdown if left unanswered!!

Replies

• shreyasm89
    shreyasm89
    Wowowo! Chill buddy!Nothing to worry about!😀...As a fresher you will probably get placed in a good IT firm where you will be required to do programming(after training ofcourse..😀).If core telecom companies do visit your campus then even they will recruit you. For IT companies your basics of C.C++ & Java need to be sound as also your core Electronics concepts. Don't freak out...it isn't that difficult.If you are really intersted in working in your core field then try to stay updated with the latest developments in the field as well as try to give some TPPs in the telecom area. Remember all jobs include a training program so you won't be clueless in the industry. Work hard maintain a good score and I don't see any reason why you shouldn't succeed😎. Loads of luck to you!!!
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    If you enrolled in electronics & communication engineering by choice (and you like the discipline), I'd suggest you to wait until you your college informs you about the companies recruiting electronics & communication engineers. The best place to inquire, would be your college's Training & Placement office.

I think its too early for you to worry so much about job. You're still in third year and I'd strongly advise you to pay attention to the core subjects and be thorough with your engineering base. Everyone else is built upon it, no matter what engineering career you choose. Be regular on CE so that you keep updated with latest information.
  • Somi
    Somi