recent technologies in power electronics

Hello, this is Rajesh. I am an Electronics and Instrumentation engineer and I want to discuss the recent technologies in power electronics.

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    @Ramesh: Could you elaborate on what do you want to discuss in this thread? Mention specific topics.
  • Ramesh prabhu
    Ramesh prabhu
    I gonna do project in power electronics.. I wish to know recent research oriented topics... Assist me if you know...
  • narayana murthy
    narayana murthy
    as i know now most of the engineers are doing research on inverters to make their output as pure sinusoidal
    as coming to projects solar and other many apps are waiting for us
  • Ramesh prabhu
    Ramesh prabhu
    Thanks for ur suggestion.....😀
  • narayana murthy
    narayana murthy
    its ok but please inform on what research you are interested
  • Ramesh prabhu
    Ramesh prabhu
    narayana murthy
    its ok but please inform on what research you are interested
    I am going to do "Modeling of submersible pump for photo-voltaic application"... Do u have any idea..
  • narayana murthy
    narayana murthy
    Ramesh prabhu
    I am going to do "Modeling of submersible pump for photo-voltaic application"... Do u have any idea..
    nice so you chosen solar power related topic think of yourself and if you struck any where we are always here to help you
    sorry i didn't understand the word submersible can you please explain it and about your idea too
  • Ramesh prabhu
    Ramesh prabhu
    It s abt underground pump.. My aim is to drive this pump (which s coupled wit induction motor at front) with the help of solar power...
    For phase 1, my aim is to do modeling on Induction motor. Do u have idea on modeling.. Does any of ur forum friends have idea?..
  • narayana murthy
    narayana murthy
    i didn't seen this video completely but i hope this may help you