Professional accounts

Hello everyone. I hope I'm posting this on the right forum.

I'm a college student and I realized that I need professional accounts, such as email and facebook.

I, however, already have these accounts. I don't think changing aliases will do justice to what I really want to achieve. Therefore, I was thinking about deleting my accounts and create new ones.

What do you think? Any suggestions?

Thank you.

Replies

• Abhishek Rawal
    Abhishek Rawal
    zm-i
    I'm a college student and I realized that I need professional accounts, such as email and facebook.
    For professional account, use LinkedIn.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Abhishek Rawal
    For professional account, use LinkedIn.
    Or CrazyEngineers?
  • Anoop Mathew
    Anoop Mathew
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Or CrazyEngineers?
    How? Not enough fields right? ๐Ÿ‘€
  • Anoop Mathew
    Anoop Mathew
    zm-i
    Hello everyone. I hope I'm posting this on the right forum.

I, however, already have these accounts. I don't think changing aliases will do justice to what I really want to achieve. Therefore, I was thinking about deleting my accounts and create new ones.

Thank you.
    Having more than one account on any sector is just ballistic and defeats your ultimate purpose - career growth. Grow your 'good' contacts on linkedin, and that's about enough for starters. If you're looking to market a product, then Facebook and Twitter would help.

Keep your original name. eg: mine would be #-Link-Snipped-# - that would leave it professional. If you want more varieties, creates aliases on Hotmail. However some companies require that you use your name but 'their' password to work on Facebook, in that case you'll have to create another account anyways.

And besides, most companies give you a company e-mail id to use, so whatever 'professional' id that you create on any other e-mailer platform can be used as your personal id/junk mail id/backup id as well.
  • Kaustubh Katdare