Problem related to cdac

Hey guys!! i wanted to ask something about c-dac , please guide me with your views.I got cdac result today .It is like this:
a+b=59 dac=56 wimc=25 and ditiss(or whatever the name is)=19.
before asking question let me tell you about myself:
I am a very good programmer but my problem is that my throughout percentage for IT is only 57% from pune university, i got 62% in final year.

Now i wanted to ask if i should persue the dac course or not because of my low percentage?So considering that i am a very good programmer(i didn't got placed in college because i never attended a single interview because of active backlogs), would i get chance to sit for all the big companies that come for placements like microsoft, nokia, samsung, nvidia etc.. if i perform very well in the cdac course.

Replies

• prashant.chhabra
    prashant.chhabra
    I talked to one of my friend who did DAC from CDAC bangalore. He told me that every company has their own criteria. Some ask for 60+ %, some ask for only most recent batch of engineering graduates, some ask for two most recent batches, etc and some don't have any criteria.
  • rohitpal
    rohitpal
    I want DAC but I am from ECE and I have 1 year education gap..
    Would it affect placements? (362 are above me in DAC)
  • Copperfield
    Copperfield
    bron_confused
    Hey guys!! i wanted to ask something about c-dac , please guide me with your views.I got cdac result today .It is like this:
    a+b=59 dac=56 wimc=25 and ditiss(or whatever the name is)=19.
    before asking question let me tell you about myself:
    I am a very good programmer but my problem is that my throughout percentage for IT is only 57% from pune university, i got 62% in final year.