Plz Help Me out! Career decision

I am a 1st year Mechanical Student.....!!!!!
I am interested in Aeronautical Engineering....as my higher studies..!!!!
but seeing the future vision...Mechatronics also facinates me....
Can you temme......which is the best one I can continue after my undergratuation....
into the field of Aeronautical or Robotics.....?????
Which one will grant me a safer future.....?

Plz help me out.....? ๐Ÿ˜”

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Okay, I guess time to go back to the basics ๐Ÿ˜€

Tell us, what makes you think that you have a better future as a Mechatronics Engineer than as an Aeronautical Engineer? Probably, you have found out; or just heard a friend commenting that a degree in mechatronics engineering will earn you a high paying job.

Both fields are entirely different. In my opinion, since you have ample time to decide which career to choose; you should let some time pass by. Keep an eye on developments in both the fields you'll know what's for you in both of the fields.

But in the end, choose the one that gives you more satisfaction. If you do what you love to do, money will follow.

Probably, you were not looking for such an advice ๐Ÿ˜€ . In my opinion, its too early to decide.
  • vissin
    vissin
    Keep your options open... I'm sure you'll make up your mind by the time you complete your BE. There's no need to be so impatient. I wanted to be a Physicist when I completed my 12th. But I'm happy with what I am now... being paid to do things I'd do for free anyway.
  • gohm
    gohm
    Both gave you great advise! I originally studied microbiology.
  • zeba
    zeba
    Man i really understand this situation..the case is quite close to mine.