Ownership Review: Honda CB Hornet 160R, First Impressions

Honda has finally arrived with Hornet in Sporty+Commuter segment to fight with FZ and Gixxer. Honda is already proved itself a giant in two wheeler market, with three product Unicorn, Shine and Active series.
I have driven several bikes Heo 'Honda' Hunk, Apache RTR 160/180, Hero Galmour and Bajaj Pulsur 220. I am not technical about engine, transmission and other tech stuffs about bike.
This review is totally from a view of a city commuter and occasional rider. Let see if new Honda CB Hornet 160R suites you.

Red

DSC_5960
Engine
: 163cc @5.6bhp at 8500rpm and a max torque of 14.76Nm - Enough for any commuter with easy and occasional fast riding. You can easily touch 100 speed mark without shaking like tuning fork😉.
Engine is super smooth like butter. At speed of 40-70, I don't feel any vibration.
DSC_5975-2

DSC_5957

Mileage
: Thanks to HET (Honda Eco Technology), compilant to Bharat Stage IV emission compliant. Honda is saying it can give 60Kmpl. But I think a 50 mark would be enough in city from a >150cc bike.

DSC_5922
Breaks: Hornet comes in two variant
  1. CB - Combi break version with dual disc break ( 276mm + 230mm)
  2. Standard - Only front disc break
I have CB version with big disk breaks and breaks works as usual right on the spot. No issue with it.

DSC_5943
(Helmet was was ordered but not arrived before, we took this picture.)​

Handling and comfort:
In other thread I said that Hunk is one of the most stable bike I have used. Hornet is able to live with the expectation. I am not feeling any less discomfort than Hunk. With wide sitting, high sitting posture and fat tyre, I like the ride.
This is quite a cross between height of Hunk, fat tyre (140mm) like FZ and Gixxer.
Sitting position is not perfect like Hunk but enough comfortable. It just the matter of getting used to. Pillion seat is wide with is not available in such design of bike like in Gixxer.

DSC_5958

Styling: