Need suggestions! online mock test platform

Hi everyone,
I was thinking to plan a mock test for pharmacy students. I am not sure which platform to choose. there a few online exam providers (which are charging 200 rs per candidate . others were offering a subscription service for as much as 50000/ year. I am aware of open source software that can do the same, but since I am not a developer I may face difficulty in customising. also currently my website is hosted on Godaddy which really sucks.
I am aiming for 1000 registrations .I e 1000 concurrent users. which of he above options should I prefer?

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CE, @#-Link-Snipped-#. Good to know you're launching an online mock test platform. If you don't want to go through the hassle of managing everything yourself, I think 'ThinkExam' folks have a good solution to organizing and even monetize online examinations. I've not used the service so can't comment on the quality; but that's the only promising solution so far, it seems.

Godaddy isn't known for hosting. For 1000 concurrent users, you will definitely need a dedicated or a cloud based server. I personally would recommend Liquid Web - Managed Hosting & Custom Solutions platform built by LiquidWeb, which we've used and trust [Disclaimer: CrazyEngineers is sponsored by LiquidWeb].

TAO seems to be an open source system which should suffice your needs. Else you will have to rely on moodle and supporting plugins; I'm not sure how easy it will be to configure it.

Better, get a developer and get the system designed per your needs. Wish you all the best! Keep us posted.
  • avii
    avii
    Kaustubh Katdare
    TAO seems to be an open source system which should suffice your needs. Else you will have to rely on moodle and supporting plugins; I'm not sure how easy it will be to configure it.