Need some easily understandable examples to understand Stacks,Queue's and linked lists better.

I'm very new to programming(Yes,programming existed in my school days,but I ignored them a lot as I had the least interest then). But now, I find Programming very interesting and I have developed a ever-lasting thirst for learning it(I'm slowly learning it one by one, now stuck in C and C++). But,I'm not able to understand Stacks,queues and linked lists to the best extent.Someone please help me with my difficulties with easily understandable examples. And teach me about pointers too. Please.Yes, I can go through tutorials and books to get a clear cut information but In my opinion interaction leads to better inderstanding than the rest. πŸ˜€ And one more thing What advantages does C# have over C++. I do not know C# at all, but would love to know. πŸ˜€

Replies

• Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    count me in i am in big trouble cos of data structures
  • Neeraj Sharma
    Neeraj Sharma
    Sure you can post your doubts one by one here and we can then interact.. Regarding advantages of C# over C++, there are a whole bunch of new concepts in c# compared to c++. Some of them are the likes of partial classes, delegates, events etc and a biggest advantage is garbage collection that makes the use of destructor out of the question. C# was developed by MIcrosoft to have direct competition with Java. So you can, in many ways consider C# to be in the league of Java
  • Anoop Kumar
    Anoop Kumar
    Data structures are considered to toughest for beginners.. strange names, lots of algorithm and sudo codes.
    But truth is , it seems interesting when you start relating data structures to day to day real things.
    Every one have encountered with Stack, Queue, List, LinkedList blah blah... Aren't they??
  • Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    can you guys explain traversing of a list
  • optimystix@
    optimystix@