Need Help!

OK, so I posted in the Introductions section saying that I am totally new to Electrical Engineering; I am not even in college! I have decided to leap into it before everyone else my age. So, I was looking at plans for a voltometer and I do not understand what it is saying. Can anyone explain to me how to read the schematic in relation to a circuit board? Could I use any circuit board?

Would this radio shack one suffice? #-Link-Snipped-#

I hope that you can help, so that I can improve my knowledge in the subject.

This is the project by the way : Bar Graph LED Battery Indicator Project

Replies

• Patryk
    Patryk
    Is there nobody in this huge 83,000 person pool who can help me?

If bumping is not allowed, then I apologize; but my free time is extremely limited and I would love to do this!
  • shreyasm89
    shreyasm89
    Hmmm....Good that you are intersted in electronics even before entering engg.I haven't seen your RadioShack ckt. but your idea of making a simple voltmeter is a great way to start.Before going ahead out of curiosity in what grade are you studying?
  • Patryk
    Patryk
    I am currently a senior in high school
  • shreyasm89
    shreyasm89
    So basically you must be studying galvanometer based voltmeters which work on a magnet & a coil?Right?Any exposure to digital voltmeters?
  • Patryk
    Patryk
    yeah, my dad has one laying around in the house...i have done a few labs with one aswell
  • shreyasm89
    shreyasm89